Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Little green gadget May 28, 2008

Filed under: Shopping — lauravw @ 7:06 pm

I’ll admit that I bought this little green kitchen gadget at Crate and Barrel almost entirely because it was a nice shade of green, but it really is very useful. You can open bottle and jars with it, and snip through packaging – the ‘more views’ option shows all of its abilities at work. Plus it’s green.

And while I was there I got these two very nice cloth napkins with birds on. I can’t find them on the website, but perhaps they are still selling them in their shops. I have thought a little about sewing the two together and making them into a cushion cover, but haven’t made up my mind…

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.