Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Merry Christmas December 24, 2009

Filed under: Christmas — lauravw @ 9:57 am

Merry Christmas! We’ve woken up to a snow covered garden this Christmas Eve, which means I keep popping outside to put out more food for the birds. There are many of them busily flitting around the garden as I type this.

Other than that I don’t have much planned for today – we were expecting family over for a Christmas Eve lunch, but I think the bad weather might have put a stop to those plans. I’ll be baking some brownies later, which tomorrow will be turned into a brownie tiramisu for our Christmas Day pudding. And speaking of brownies, Erica’s snowman brownie pops are brilliant – perhaps I could make some of these next year. I’m sure by now you’ve already seen Megan’s tiny gingerbread houses, but do take a look if you haven’t – they really are very special. One more thing I’m making a note of for next year is this stylish environmentally-friendly gift-wrapping.

The tree decoration in this photo is not ours – it lives on Eloise’s Christmas tree, along with many other pretty decorations. We visited them a few days ago and their Christmas tree was beautiful.

Whatever you’ll be up to over the next few days, I hope you enjoy it!

 

One Response to “Merry Christmas”

  1. Liz Says:

    It’s snowing heavily again here as I type this. Wishing you and yours a very merry Christmas.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.