Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Halloween decorations are go! October 16, 2012

Filed under: Halloween — lauravw @ 3:02 pm

The shops have been full of Christmas cards and decorations since August, so I don’t think it can be too early for the Halloween decorations to go up. (There is actually a house on the next street that has had decorations up for at least two weeks, which means they are even more enthusiastic about Halloween than I am!)

Today the wind is doing its best to blow the leaves from the trees, and there’s a chill in the air that feels very autumnal. I love it.

I still have more to report about my trip to New England, which I’ll get round to soon. It already feels so long ago, but we have plenty of pictures, and I kept notes on what we did every day. But this evening I’m going to do nothing – it’s been a busy few days, and I intend to sit with my feet up, watching the final of the Great British Bake Off. I made a batch of oatmeal cookies earlier, so I can enjoy something homemade while I watch. With our holiday and other distractions, it had been over a month since I baked anything. I really enjoyed it, and it’s comforting to know the cake tin is no longer empty.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.