Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Waiting February 11, 2007

Filed under: Shopping — lauravw @ 5:40 pm

plates.jpgI’m waiting for some Valentine cookies to cool down so I can ice them – pictures to follow. While I’m waiting, I have been admiring:

These glass tablemats which come in several different patterns. My plates have quite a modern pattern on them, so I’ve not done well at finding tablemats to suit them – I’m not sure if these are the ones either but they are nice – I love green things. This particular set says that when you stack them all together you get a nice 3D picture effect – obviously something that’s less than essential, but a really nice thought.

This really attractive set of plates and dishes at M&S. They do seem to be trying to be a bit more stylish there these days.

 

Leave a Reply

