Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Sewing machines part 3 April 21, 2007

Filed under: Sewing — lauravw @ 8:48 pm

I finally made a decision about which sewing machine to buy: the Elna 2600. I found that the Janome machine and the Elna were very similar, but when I tested them out the Elna one seemed to run very smoothly.

I took custody of  the new machine on Thursday and found it relatively straightforward to get everything set up. I tested out many of the stitches on scraps of fabric (note to self: buy more thread!), and now am keen to get started on a real project. First up are two cushion covers for our guest bedroom – I plan to make these tomorrow, and will let you know how the machine performs.

 

Leave a Reply

