Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

New clothes (can you tell it’s payday?) June 22, 2007

Filed under: Shopping — lauravw @ 8:55 pm

Earlier this week I ordered a few tops (four! I know! Very bad!) from Kew, a newish chain of stores owned by the people who own Jigsaw shops. Jigsaw clothes are lovely but so far out of my price range that I barely allow myself to slow down as I walk past their window displays. Kew, on the other hand, is much more affordable (from less than £20 for a top to around £75 for a coat). Sadly we don’t have one in Nottingham, but I found out about the shops when I saw one in Manchester a year or two ago, and was smitten. I’ve been getting the catalogue since then, but this week was the first time I’ve placed an order – I’ve not had a huge amount of luck shopping from catalogues in the past, and so prefer to go to a store and try stuff on (and I don’t really like doing that either…). I’m really impressed: the clothes have arrived very quickly, and they’re all really nice and fit well.

 

One Response to “New clothes (can you tell it’s payday?)”

  1. Ali Says:

    I like Kew too – it’s a bit of a trek to get to the nearest one, but often worth it! Weirdly, I find their catalogue less inspiring than the clothes themselves. Usually it’s the other way round. The Boden autumn preview just came out and I have spent a FORTUNE (but it is free returns!)


Leave a Reply

