Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Underground art June 23, 2007

Filed under: Places to go — lauravw @ 2:18 pm

For the last few years I’ve not been visiting London that frequently, and this article in today’s Times makes me feel I would enjoy a trip. I’m keen to see the Antony Gormley statues, but as mentioned at I Like, this takes on a new air after watching the episode of Doctor Who with the weeping angels (incidentally, despite how scary it was, this was one of my favourite Doctor Who episodes – the series has been a bit hit and miss so far, but Blink was brilliant).

 

One Response to “Underground art”

  1. dottycookie Says:

    Oh my goodness, that is the first of the new Dr Who that has had me hiding behind a cushion. I daftly watched it alone while my husband was out one night. Eeeeeeek! Really scary. Certainly not something I’d want my little ones to see though apparently there are some children at my smaller ones nursery (!!!) who have been watching it – and getting nightmares, surprise, surprise.


Leave a Reply

