Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Love is not enough July 9, 2007

Filed under: money — lauravw @ 6:10 pm

I am reading “Love is not enough: a smart women’s guide to making and keeping money,” and overall I’m finding it to be a helpful book. I don’t think I am the woman this book is aimed at – it seems to me it is aimed the readers of women’s magazines (things I have been avoiding for years, as I don’t find their impact on my self esteem helpful). But that said, there’s a lot of good advice in there for all kinds of people. The topics range from making sure you get paid what you are worth (which we women are apparently not very good at), to dealing with debt, to buying a house, to just generally making your money go a bit further.

Plus, I’ve borrowed the book, thus saving the £12.99 cover price – so I’m already improving my money skills!

 

Leave a Reply

