Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Pretty packaging July 16, 2007

Filed under: Books,Christmas,Food,Gifts — lauravw @ 7:26 pm

Pretty packages of goodies.Some time around the start of the year I bought Chronicle Books’ Holiday Treats Kit (ie just after Christmas, which is when the kit is designed for – timing was not on my side!). I have enjoyed looking at all the little goodies that comprise the kit since then – patterned paper and cellophane bags, two kinds of pretty string, gift tags, and a whole load of nice stickers.

The other weekend we wanted to offer a small token of thanks to some helpful friends, and so I made some rice crispy treats (the recipe I use is here), and packaged them up in the cellophane bags. It was such a simple way of making something look fabulous – if you make little food gifts for people, now or at Christmas, I really recommend treating yourself to this book/kit. The little book that comes with it has some lovely ideas and recipes for things to make to put in the bags.

 

2 Responses to “Pretty packaging”

  1. dottycookie Says:

    I shall have to look out for that – I’ve been using boring plain cellophane bags but those are much better!

    Don’t suppose you’ve got any spare crispy cakes? No? OK, I’ll head off to the chocolate machine instead then …

  2. lauravw Says:

    These were eaten before I’d even downloaded the picture off the camera! But perhaps next time!


Leave a Reply

