Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Update on fabric importing August 14, 2007

Filed under: Shopping — lauravw @ 6:55 pm

After spending a very long time looking at lots of pretty prints, I finally made a decision and ordered some fabric from the US. Sadly, while Reprodepot had the print I wanted, the price for it was a little higher than many of their other prints, which meant by the time I added in the cost of shipping, I’d be over the limit and would have to pay import duty when it arrived.

So I shopped around and found some Amy Butler prints at store called Z and S Fabrics. I bought a yard and a half of an Amy Butler print (for a skirt) and a yard and a bit each of some other patterns that caught my eye. It took just over a week for the fabrics to show up in the post here, which is excellent – post from the US usually seems to take that long, which means it must have been shipped promptly. The prices were great (there was a sale on when I ordered), and the fabric was beautifully packed.

If you’re in the UK and want to order fabric from the US, this is what you need to know.

 

One Response to “Update on fabric importing”

  1. dottycookie Says:

    Hurrah, I’m glad you went for it in the end!


Leave a Reply

