Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Tiramisu brownie August 28, 2007

Filed under: Food — lauravw @ 4:34 pm

Yum.Number three in (apparently) a series of tiramisu posts – see one and two here.

I wish I had thought of this myself, but mostly I am just so glad that someone (Amy) did: tiramisu brownies. Amy is a genius. The combination of brownies and tiramisu seems so obvious to me now, and yet the idea had never occurred to me before.

I made a batch of brownies from a recipe I have, and then for the creamy part and the alcohol/coffee liquid I used this recipe. I have some dishes with flat bottoms, and I found these to be ideal since they ensure that all parts of the brownie are in contact with the Kahlua at all times. (The ones in this picture are not the flat bottomed dishes – I used these ones for the first serving, and then remembered about the flat ones…)

 

4 Responses to “Tiramisu brownie”

  1. dottycookie Says:

    That looks gorgeous – I may have to make brownies tomorrow now!

  2. Miss S Says:

    Wow, that looks delicious! What an indulgence! I can’t wait to try it, though.

    xo
    Miss S

  3. […] stop to those plans. I’ll be baking some brownies later, which tomorrow will be turned into a brownie tiramisu for our Christmas Day pudding. And speaking of brownies, Erica’s snowman brownie pops are […]

  4. […] that would never be served in Italy, but it is delicious. It’s about six years now since I first made this, and the recipe has been tweaked over the years so I thought I would share my definitive version. […]


Leave a Reply

