Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

100 things March 15, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — lauravw @ 12:34 pm

Maggie’s list of 100 things to do before you ‘go’ got me thinking about the things I still want to do while on earth. I’ve been lucky and done a good few already – seen the Statue of Liberty, walked across the Brooklyn Bridge, seen Sydney Harbour (and swum in a rooftop pool in Sydney – at the youth hostel), seen chalets and waterfalls in rural Switzerland, visited New Zealand… most of the things on my list are travel-related.

There are plenty more things I want to see/visit/experience: very high on the list for me are the Northern Lights, which I suppose I should think about doing in the next few years. I’d like to sit on a porch drinking lemonade and waving at the neighbours; walk across the Golden Gate Bridge; swim in the pool at Hearst Castle; go horseriding on a beach (I do have an old picture of me as a child riding a donkey along the seafront at Scarborough, so I’m half way there); have my own radio show; stay in a chalet in Switzerland; and about half of the things that Maggie’s put on her list (para-sailing in particular is something I’ve wanted to do for a while, but on occasions where I’ve been in a suitable location , like Florida, I’ve wimped out).

Maggie’s list is in four installments: one, two, three, four – and an update on the things people suggested in their comments.

 

Leave a Reply

