Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Rachel Barker ceramics June 7, 2008

Filed under: Shopping — lauravw @ 11:15 am

We were in Somerset last weekend, and I found a little shop that had some pottery by Rachel Barker. I’d not seen her work before, and found the coriander design very appealing – the shapes of the cups, dishes and jugs are really nice too. You can buy all her work here, and though there’s not much information on her website, she does have a blog.

The shop also had plenty of cards by Angie Lewin, whose work I love. Seeing the cards prompted me to check her website when I got home, and I’m pleased to find out there is now fabric. AND, she too has a blog.

 

Leave a Reply

