Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Invitations October 26, 2008

Filed under: Crafts,Halloween — lauravw @ 3:54 pm

We’re having a couple of small gatherings this Halloween (one on the day itself, and the other the day before). I have oodles of baking to do before then, not to mention carving three pumpkins, and the onset of darker evenings has slowed me down considerably. So I put off making these little bat invitations until it was almost too late to post them – I had to ring the guests in advance to book them, and let them know a ‘proper’ invitation would follow by post. I’m glad I finally got round to it though – and I’ve already had confirmation that each of the three bats flew safely to their destinations.

The bat shape came from a Martha Stewart Halloween book, but you can download it on her website for nothing. And while you’re there you might enjoy a peek at this gallery of amazing pumpkins.

 

One Response to “Invitations”

  1. Liz Says:

    Love the invitations. I hope you plan to show us the results of your bakeathon!


Leave a Reply

