Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

December! Already! December 7, 2008

Filed under: Christmas,Crafts — lauravw @ 8:21 pm

I don’t know where November went. But here we are in December – I’m already part way through my advent calendar, have done all my Christmas shopping (and wrapped most of it), and am procrastinating about writing my Christmas cards.

I have seen two wonderful and seasonal things that I want to make: very cheerful Christmas stockings made with non-Christmassy fabrics, and this knitted hoodie for a cat, being modelled by a lovely cat on a snowy day. I’d also like the talent and patience to make things like this ornate paper wreath.

But mostly I seem to be sitting by the fireplace in the glow of the fairy lights, drinking tea and reading books magazines. I will work up to making things once the Christmas cards are in the post…

 

One Response to “December! Already!”

  1. Liz Says:

    You sound very organised. I still have loads to do (as usual!). I love the cat hoodie and know two little kitties who would look gorgeous in one. Could be a project for me in the new year.


Leave a Reply

