Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Rocky road December 8, 2008

Filed under: Food — lauravw @ 1:35 pm

Rocky Road.It was my mum’s birthday on Saturday, and I decided to make some rocky road bars for her. She loves marshmallows, and I saw a recipe in Nigella Express that I thought she would really enjoy – the recipe is also available online.

I am vegetarian and so marshmallows are, strictly speaking, off the menu for me – I should confess that I do eat them occasionally though, and had my fair share of the rocky road bars… But in the interests of making a vegetarian version of this recipe, I set aside half of it before the marshmallows were mixed in, and to that half I added macadamia nuts and dried cranberries. This worked out really well and I would definitely make them this way again – you can see a picture here.

 

Leave a Reply

