Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Christmas wrapping December 17, 2008

Filed under: Christmas,Crafts — lauravw @ 8:20 pm

All wrapped upIt seemed to take weeks to wrap up all our Christmas presents this year, but I’m so pleased with how they turned out.

I chose plain brown paper for several reasons: it’s cheap, it’s environmentally-friendly, and I thought it would look great dressed up a little.

The string is bakers’ twine from the Martha Stewart Crafts range (bought in Seattle back in April – I had no idea what I would end up using it for, but wanted to buy it all the same).

The little Christmas trees are cut from Amy Butler craft paper – which also arrived with me in April, by way of a birthday present. I did make butterflies for some of the presents rather than trees, but soon switched to trees when I realised it would have taken me until February to cut out enough butterflies.

 

Leave a Reply

