Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Getting organised December 29, 2008

Filed under: Shopping — lauravw @ 1:03 pm

I like to get the house in order before the new year starts – I feel a bit better about things if I know there’s no clutter lurking around the place. Clearing the clutter is not necessarily a good excuse to buy new storage gadgets, but sometimes having a pretty shiny place to file things in makes the difference… and so I’ve been enjoying the Independent’s guide to the 50 best storage ideas. It highlights a few UK-based shops to try, which is helpful – when I’ve been in the US and visited places like Storables and the Container Store I’m always disappointed that there’s no easy way of bringing all those wonderful goodies home…

 

2 Responses to “Getting organised”

  1. Liz Says:

    Thanks for those links. I’ve already got my eye on a few things which could help us be a bit more organised.

  2. lauravw Says:

    I’ve found a few things too – don’t spend too much! (Or perhaps we should – we can justify our shopping now in terms of ‘keeping the economy afloat’. Any excuse works for me!)


Leave a Reply

