Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Solving problems with sewing February 23, 2009

Filed under: Sewing — lauravw @ 7:21 pm

Alison at Domesticali introduces the haramaki, a garment that you can wear to eliminate that pesky issue of tummy show-through when your top is not long enough. This is SO clever, and such a simple project. I have a lovely brown stripey top that I no longer wear because it’s too short, but it’s so nice I’ve not been able to part with it either and so it hangs in my wardrobe like a lost soul. If I made a co-ordinating haramaki I could start wearing that top again…

 

Leave a Reply

