Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Happy Easter April 7, 2009

Filed under: Crafts — lauravw @ 8:31 am

Origami eggsLast night I finally put out a few Easter decorations – the origami Easter eggs I made a few years ago. They still look great – it’s one of the things I’ve made that I’m most pleased with.

The instructions came from Martha Stewart Living – there is a new slideshow on her website that shows magazine staff making the eggs. They don’t take too long to make, so there’s till time to make some for this year.

We have a busy week ahead so I don’t think I’ll have time to do much else for Easter this year (though I will of course take time on Sunday to eat as much chocolate as I can lay my hands on).

In Easters past we’ve had fun making Easter nests – a chocolatey concoction featuring rice crispies, mars bars and mini eggs, and we’ve held a couple of Easter egg hunts. I hope you enjoy the long weekend, whatever you’re up to.

 

2 Responses to “Happy Easter”

  1. Ali Says:

    It’s good to sometimes rest on the laurels of previous year’s crafty happenings!

  2. Liz Says:

    Happy Easter to you too.


Leave a Reply

