Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

John Hughes August 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — lauravw @ 7:16 pm

I was so sad to hear that John Hughes has died, and now that I’ve been reading more about him, I know he was involved in far more of the films I like than I realised. I knew about Ferris Bueller and the Breakfast Club, but there are many more 80s films I’ve enjoyed that he either wrote or worked on: Uncle Buck, The Great Outdoors, National Lampoon’s European Vacation (look kids, Big Ben!). He will be missed. There are still a couple of his films that I’ve not seen, so next time they show Sixteen Candles on TV, I’ll be watching. Rest in peace.

 

Leave a Reply

