Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Martha at Halloween August 21, 2009

Filed under: Halloween — lauravw @ 8:18 am

I was very excited to read that there’s a new Halloween magazine coming out soon, from the Martha Stewart stable – Andrew at Martha Moments has all the details. And I’m even more excited to read on his blog that there is a new range of Martha Halloween products coming out too – I am lucky enough to be heading off to the US before Halloween, so I’ll hopefully be able to buy the magazine and maybe a few goodies to go with it.

But all this also reminds me that it’s nearly September and I don’t yet know what I’m going to carve in this year’s pumpkins… Last year’s Orla Kiely pumpkin was a real hit, and so there’s a lot to live up to. (The year before that was a Space Invader, and before that a spider.) If you have any suggestions, please let me know! Bear in mind that I am not good at drawing so it needs to be fairly simple. We’ve recently spotted a little bat flying around our garden at dusk, so perhaps I should try to carve a bat pumpkin in tribute to her/him?

 

One Response to “Martha at Halloween”

  1. Ali Says:

    I’m keeping my fingers crossed that Borders gets a copy.

    And I remember your orla pumpkin – yes, hard to top that one!


Leave a Reply

