Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Another vase joins the collection March 3, 2010

Filed under: Collecting — lauravw @ 8:50 pm

Another coloured glass vase has joined my collection. I can’t claim to have stumbled upon this one in a junk shop though: it’s from Marks and Spencer. There may not be an interesting story behind where I bought it, but I love it all the same – I think it’s such a pretty style and the colour really fits well with other items in the room.

It’s currently resident on our mantelpiece, but I suspect it may prompt me to rearrange things fairly soon as the arrangement isn’t quite right at the moment. You’re welcome to have a peek at the rest of the collection here – and if you fancy a vase like this one, they even sell them online.

 

3 Responses to “Another vase joins the collection”

  1. PinkCat Says:

    What a fab M&S find! I love it spotting a great find on the high street! x

  2. Liz Says:

    Gorgoeus. I think it’s good to mix old and new.

  3. Liz Says:

    Sorry, I meant gorgeous. (Must check spelling before submitting!)


Leave a Reply

