Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

The rocks that I’ve got March 6, 2010

Filed under: Crafts,Shopping — lauravw @ 4:38 pm

I received some particularly nice Christmas presents this year, and I’m wearing one of them today: a purple necklace from Pebble. I actually bought this myself, but then when my mother saw it, she said she wanted to buy it for me as a Christmas present, and so it ended up being taken away and wrapped up. I like it because it’s beautiful, but I also like it because it was designed and made so close to home: Jayne from Pebble creates her jewellery at her home in Nottinghamshire, and you can buy her pieces in Nottingham and on Etsy. Her Etsy shop’s empty at the moment, but there are pictures of her pieces on the Nottingham Craft mafia website.

 

Leave a Reply

