Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

Robins in the garden May 1, 2010

Filed under: Nature and wildlife — lauravw @ 12:58 pm

This little robin seemed happy to see me today. The robins in our garden are becoming increasingly tame – when the birdfeeders start to run low on supplies, they seem to watch us through the windows, willing us to go out there and give them some more food. It works like a charm on me, of course.

In the past few weeks they have definitely been watching me when I’m outside, because the moment I top up the bird table or any of the birdfeeders, they arrive to take advantage of whatever treats have been put out. Today I decided to take advantage of this and make sure I had my camera ready. I’m also starting to entertain thoughts about the possibility of getting a robin to eat something out of the palm of my hand. I think this little chap could be persuaded.

Shortly after I took this picture, he flew off, and I captured a picture of his shadow on the fence.

 

One Response to “Robins in the garden”

  1. Liz Says:

    We haven’t spotted any robins in our garden for some time though they used to be regular visitors. I suspect it may have something to do with the presence of our kitties.


Leave a Reply

