Busywork

Finding work for idle hands: making, baking and more.

The best laid plans… December 22, 2010

Filed under: Christmas — lauravw @ 1:54 pm

I’ve wrapped all my presents. I have written all my cards. I’ve been on a few Christmas meals out with friends and colleagues and neighbours. So from a distance, our Christmas may look orderly and well-planned. But the weather has been making a nuisance of itself, with plans to see relatives being affected by the new batch of snow that arrived this week.

It now looks as though our original plans for seeing family this Christmas are going to happen (unless the weather holds any more surprises), but my parents, who were due to visit us today, weren’t able to make it – which means I am having to eat a whole tiramisu that was destined for them to enjoy. (Don’t feel too sorry for me – I think I will manage to get it down!)

Whatever your plans are, I hope Christmas turns out the way you want it to. And thank you for visiting me here at Busywork this year – it’s been lovely to have you around.

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “The best laid plans…”

  1. Ali Says:

    Merry Christmas, Laura – looking forward to the new adventures of next year and sharing them with you.

  2. The weather seems to have scuppered quite a few plans but I hope you have the merriest of Christmases and very best wishes for 2011.


Leave a Reply

